A heart full of gratitude.

Christmas Tree 2014

Christmas Tree 2014

I am curled up on the couch next to the christmas tree on this lazy Tuesday morning.  I’m cozy in a hoodie and leggings ( seriously why didn’t I know about leggings before now!!!!)   and I am grateful for the time off – 2 weeks of it.  I can hear B and the boy downstairs playing with nerf guns and the washer and dryer humming along.  Christmas gifts are wrapped.    We traveled over the weekend and celebrated Christmas early with my family.  We have never been home before 5pm on Christmas Eve, so to have the whole day here tomorrow seems like such a luxury.  I will spend the day prepping and baking for Christmas dinner, because after midnight Mass it will be a SLOW morning on Christmas Day.

Today is a good day.  Snuggles and giggles with the boy, time to pray, a leisurely breakfast and no need to leave the house.  Sure, I could run to the grocery for a few last minute things, but they aren’t necessities.  We can get by without those last minute additions to my list.

I am grateful for today.  I am not stressing about the things we don’t have or the uncertainties of the future because right now things are good.

Leave a Reply

